POEA Internet Job Scams

The POEA or Philippine Overseas Employment Administration has warned anew against internet job scams being circulated on the web. Several employment opportunities allegedly being offered by local and international agencies had already victimized Filipino workers, according to the reports POEA earlier received. The public is asked to be aware of internet job scams by Reserve Petroleum Nederland BV, Western Nursing and Day Care Services Limited, and First Global Manpower.

The POEA advisory listed Reserve Petroleum Nederland BV as claiming to have a website, which posts fake offers for jobs in dredging and marine projects in Europe. This company also asks applicants to pay fees for visa or work and residence permit and additional fees to cover registration of documents.

Western Nursing & Day Care Services Ltd., on the other hand, targets OFWs in the Middle East with its website at wns.ltd.tripod.com/index.html. This fake agency offers caregiving jobs in Canada and asks applicants to pay a visa fee and medical insurance.

FirstGlobal Manpower likewise uses free e-mail and website hosting services. It has its website address at firstglobal.manpowerrecruitment@yahoo.fr that claims to offer jobs to OFWs as fish packers, garden workers and office cleaners in Ecuador, USA, Canada and Turkey.

POEA Administrator Rosalinda Baldoz advised would-be OFWs who would want to be deployed abroad to check on the POEA list of accredited recruitment agencies to ensure the veracity and truth of its activities.

Filipino workers in the Philippines are advised to report illegal recruitment and other internet job scams at the Legal Assistance Division, Anti-Illegal Recruitment Branch, 4th Floor, POEA Building or the nearest POEA and Department of Labor and Employment regional office.

Filipino workers may visit the website where the original news was taken by clicking HERE.

This entry was posted in Useful Info and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to POEA Internet Job Scams

  1. Maidatu says:

    Hillo… I just want to verify if this web site id scam http://www.bestjobsalary.co.uk... so that we can be victimize by this people..

    thank you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.